School Board Shuffle

By Jack Fischer

Jon Satran
Photo courtesy of BMUFSD

Last May, Michael Haberman and Dina Brantman ran uncontested in the election for the Board of Education, replacing the former Board President Guy Rotondo and trustee Eric Bashford. Guy Rotondo was replaced as President of the Board by trustee Sal Maglietta.

In July, trustee Rosella Ranno resigned from the Board. After three candidates applied for her position to replace her, Jonathan Satran was selected and appointed last August. Satran has experience with the district and worked on the committee that led to the decision to install turf fields, replace the track and begin other capital improvements. “The current Board is a group of smart, experienced and balanced people who are looking out for the good of the students, school district and community,” said Maglietta.


One thought on “School Board Shuffle

What Do YOU Think?

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s